Background documentationDocument Reversal and Clearing Reset

 

It is not possible to reverse a document that contains open and already pre-notified business partner items. You first have to reverse the direct debit pre-notification. After that, you can reverse the receivables document.

When a pre-notified receivable is cleared (by the payment run), the data of the pre-notification is retained in the cleared receivable. If you then reverse this clearing document, the receivable again becomes open, and at the same time, the data of the pre-notification is removed from the receivable. The pre-notification that was used for the payment keeps the status “Used” and it cannot be used again. You need a new pre-notification for the receivable before you can collect it.

The behavior is similar for a clearing reset for the clearing document created by the payment run. The data from the pre-notification is removed from the receivable when it is open again. You need a new pre-notification for the receivable before you can collect it.

Was this page helpful to you?